catholic-bishop-conference-8

CBCP: “Fight fake news”

The Catholic Bishops Conference of the Philippines (CBCP) has released a list of websites believed by the group to be spreading “alternative facts”, fake news or false information; and has called on the public to refrain accessing or sharing them.

 

The following sites according to the CBCP are “carrying fake or unverified content”:

 

Pinoy Trending – http://pinoytrending.altervista.org/

Pinoy Trending News – http://pinoytrendingnews.net/

Public Trending – http://www.publictrending.net/

FilipiNews PH – http://www.filipinewsph.com/

Trending News Portal – http://www.trendingnewsportal.net.ph/

Classified trends – http://www.classifiedtrends.net/

Definitely Filipino – http://definitelyfilipino.com/

Duterte News Info – http://www.du30newsinfo.com/

Extreme Readers – http://www.extremereaders.com/

Get Real Philippines – http://www.getrealphilippines.com/

Guard1an – https://theguard1an.com/

Kalye Pinoy – http://www.kalyepinoy.com/

Leak News PH – http://www.leaknewsph.com/

Media ni Duterte – http://www.dutertedefender.com/

Minda Nation – http://mindanation.com/

Netizens PH – http://www.netizensph.com/

News Media PH – http://www.newsmediaph.com/

News Titans – http://www.newstitans.com/

OKD2 – http://okd2.com/

Pinoy Freedom Wall – http://www.pinoyfreedomwall.com/

Pinoy Viral Issues – http://www.pinoyviralissues.net/

Pinoy Viral News – http://pinoyviralnews.com/

PinoyWorld – http://www.pinoyworld.net/

SocialNewsPH – http://www.socialnewsph.com/

TahoNews – http://www.tahonews.com/

TheVolatilian – http://www.thevolatilian.com/

Thinking Pinoy – http://www.thinkingpinoy.net/

TrendingBalita – http://www.trendingbalita.info/

TrendTitan – http://trendtitan.com/

 

Pinoy Trending responded to CBCP’s claims and refuted saying: “You can notice that most of the websites included by the CBCP are writing good things about the government which they are criticizing because of the policies of the Duterte administration against criminals.”

 

A Pastoral Exhortation against Fake News has earlier highlighted that “Christians cannot be part of falsehood, deceit and lies.”

 

“The active involvement of citizens in creating a nurturing society steeped in justice depends on the truth. That is the service to which media is called. That is why we have schools and colleges and universities. That is why teaching is a noble profession. That is why books and magazines, journals, and articles are published,” the bishops said.

 

Source: GMA News

catholic-bishop-conference-8

About Alain Delon

Educator. Formator.