Smoking not allowed inside six airports in Thailand

Smoking will not be allowed inside the passenger buildings at all six airports operated by Airports of Thailand Plc (AoT) from 3 February 2019, said Public Relations Department.

The six airports are Suvarnabhumi, Don Mueang, Phuket, Chiang Mai, Hat Yai and Mae Fah Luang. A violator is liable to a fine of up to 5,000 baht.

Source: Thai PR