News

Philippine holidays for December 2019

News

Philippine holidays for December 2019

On August 15 last year, President Rodrigo Duterte signed the Proclamation No. 555 declaring the regular holidays and special non-working days for 2019.

For December 2019, holidays include December 24 (special non-working day), December 25 (Christmas Day), December 30 (Rizal Day), December 31 (special non-working day). Government offices will also be closed on January 1, 2020.

Here’s the list of holidays for the whole 2019.

The regular holidays are:
January 1, 2019, Tuesday – New Year’s Day
April 9, 2019, Tuesday – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 18, 2019 – Maundy Thursday
April 19, 2019 – Good Friday
May 1, 2019, Wednesday – Labor Day
June 12, 2019, Wednesday – Independence Day
August 12, 2019, Monday – Eid’l Adha
August 26, 2019, last Monday of August – National Heroes’ Day
November 30, 2019, Saturday – Bonifacio Day
December 25, 2019, Wednesday – Christmas Day
December 30, 2019, Monday – Rizal Day

Special non-working days:
February 5, 2019, Tuesday – Chinese New Year
February 25, 2019, Monday – EDSA Revolution Anniversary
April 20, 2019 – Black Saturday
August 21, 2019, Wednesday – Ninoy Aquino Day
November 1, 2019, Friday – All Saints’ Day
December 8, 2019, Sunday – Feast of the Immaculate Conception of Mary
December 31, 2019, Tuesday – last day of the year

Additional special non-working holidays:
November 2, 2019, Saturday
December 24, 2019, Tuesday

Source: Rappler

Share us what you think of this