MRT Blue Line extension Taopoon-Ta Phra opens, free rides until March 29, 2020

On December 23, four new  MRT Blue Line stations (Taopoon-Ta Phra) were open to the public. 

The four new stations are Bang Yi Khan, Bang Khun Non, Fai Chai and Charan 13. The opening of the remaining stations completed the 47-km circle of the Blue Line consisting of 38 stations, making commuting to and from Thon Buri side of town more convenient than ever, Timeout reported.

The stations will be opening as a public demonstration run from 10:00-16:00, with free rides offered between Bang Pho to Charan 13 until March 29, 2020.

Passengers must change the train at either Tao Poon or Tha Phra to reach the stations between Bang Pho and Charan 13, the report added.

Source: Timeout