PM Prayut to attend 23rd APEC Summit in Manila

Prime Minister General Prayut Chan-ocha is scheduled to attend the upcoming Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) Summit in Manila from November 18- 19, 2015.

In a news report, the National News Bureau of Thailand said “the Thai prime minister will urge the APEC leaders to focus on varied issues ranging from the promoting of quality growths, economic structural reforms, cooperation in the promoting of the regional economic integration and the promoting of competitiveness of small- and medium-sized enterprises to the build-up of strong and sustainable communities with emphasis on the significance of human resources and people-centered development”.

APEC currently has 21 members:

  • Australia
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • People’s Republic of China
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Republic of Korea
  • Malaysia
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Russia
  • Singapore
  • Chinese Taipei
  • Thailand
  • United States
  • Vietnam

Meanwhile, massive preparations for the security of world leaders are now being laid down by the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and Philippine National Police (PNP).

Source: thainews.prd.go.th