Filipinos can travel to South Korea visa-free in 2020

South Korea’s Ministry of Strategy and Finance and the Ministry of Justice announced on December 12 that the government is eyeing on a “Plan for Promoting Foreign Tours” which allows three Southeast Asian countries including the Philippines to travel visa-free.

Citizens of three Southeast Asian countries such as the Philippines, Vietnam, and Indonesia will be able to travel in South Korea without even applying for a visa, reported

The government program will allow tourist groups from the said countries to enter airports in inland areas, such as Seoul, Incheon and Busan for up to five days without a visa, as long as their final destination is Jeju Island, the report added.

Details of the new visa-free program will be officially announced within this year.

Source:, MSN