Buhay OFW

Hatyai, Rayong among 9 provinces to be visited by PHL embassy for consular outreach in 2017

Nine provinces will be visited by the Philippine Embassy officials for its consular outreach this year according to its latest announcement posted in the embassy website.

The provinces include Hatyai, Phuket, Rayong, Chiang Rai, Phitsanulok, Phuket, Koh Samui, Udon Thani and Korat. Its first proposed schedule will be on February 4, 2017 in Hatyai, a city in southern Thailand near the Malaysian border.

Below is the proposed location and the tentative dates and remain in a “to be confirmed” (TBC) status.

Proposed date and status Proposed Location and status
Feb 4 (Sat) – TBC Hatyai – TBC
Mar 3-4 (Fri-Sat) – TBC Phuket – TBC
Jul 1 (Sat) – TBC Rayong – TBC
Jul 29 (Sat) – TBC Chiang Rai – TBC
Aug 19 (Sat) – TBC Phitsanulok – TBC
Sep 8-9 (Fri-Sat) – TBC Phuket – TBC
Oct 7 (Sat) – TBC Koh Samui – TBC
Nov 4 (Sat) – TBC Udon Thani – TBC
Dec 9 (Sat) – TBC Korat – TBC

The Consular Section provides passport and visa services, performs notarial services, registration services including those for births and deaths, solemnizes marriages between Filipino nationals, and extends assistance to as well as promote the welfare of Filipino nationals among others.